Posted by: learningis4ever | May 2, 2008

Dreaming of. . . .

I woke up yesterday morning in the most amazing mood.  I awoke from a dream of Jephte being home with us in Washington.  Last fall, he asked if he could grow out his hair.  So, in my dream, his hair was grown out.  It was in a Corbon Bleu like, braided style and, my son looked fantastic in his long hair.

He fit in great with the family, taking to being Jared’s older brother with a sense of caring and compassion that I wish I saw more often in my children toward each other.  I did tell you this was a dream, didn’t I?

It was great to have dreams of being united as a family with our newest child.  At this point in our adoption, what else can I do but dream?

Leave a Reply

Categories

