Posted by: learningis4ever | March 30, 2008

More Fundraising and conference details

Well, we had our first fundraising event.  It was at the used curriculum and craft sale at our homeschool conference this past weekend.  My dear daughter manned the craft table while I manned the used curriculum table.  We raised $150.  Not bad for our first attempt.

 Next, we will be loading a webpage where we will sell Jim’s handcrafted pens and my handcrafted jewelry.  Fortunately, I have a professional mentor for my jewelry-making.  Jim has already become professional at crafting pens.  Pens make great gifts, too!  If you know anyone who needs a gift, leave a comment and I’ll get back to you by email.

 Our homeschool conference featured keynote speakers Reb and Bev Bradley.  Phenomenally transparent people of God speaking on the issue of families.  They have been put through the ringer and God has carried them through.  Their website is: www.familyministries.com.  If you need a good speaker, give Family Ministries a call.  I laughed, I cried, I was convicted, I prayed and now I’m on a new journey to earning my children’s hearts.  What a weekend!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

